Kentucky Attorney General selects 12 counties for post primary inquiries

Republished from WEKU.

Kentucky’s Attorney General has selected twelve counties to participate in an inquiry after the May primary election.

On Thursday, Attorney General Russell Coleman randomly selected the counties out of a bourbon barrel. Detectives from the AG Office’s Department of Criminal Investigations.

After drawing the counties Coleman said collaboration is a key part of keeping up the integrity of Kentucky’s elections.

“This is just another opportunity to show off how our office is ready to to support our colleagues in federal, state and local law enforcement on the ground across this commonwealth.”

The twelve counties selected are Montgomery, Hancock, Henry, Pulaski, Trigg, Taylor, Knott, Graves, Carlisle, Caldwell, Bell, and Campbell Counties.

** WEKU is working hard to be a leading source for public service, and fact-based journalism. Monthly supporters are the top funding source for this growing nonprofit news organization. Please join others in your community who support WEKU by making your donation.making your donation.

Originally published by WEKU.

Republished with permission.